The Mirroring of Life

Why I Blog?

In Uncategorized on 24/05/2012 at 4:49 am

Why I blog?

The idea of having a blog is where I can put my thoughts, ideas, experiences, and many more.

Why I blog? Why I put the idea of writing this? It came up from The daily Post at WordPress.com idea.

Why I blog? Why not write the book or diary so no one could see your thought? Ehm, I do this only with certain person 😀

Why not share it by Twitter? Facebook? Twitter could be, but not on Facebook. I am no longer be Facebookers for several years.

Twitter gives a lot of chirping which is quite useful (it depends on who you follow). We can get a lot information and ideas for updating your blog.

Idea of blogging came up from everywhere, someone, and could be anything to share. Mine is “mostly” from my own life and people surround me. Somehow, even though I’m trying to tell about my story, it is difficult to find a good words to put to make readers relish for what I wrote. Hence we are bloggers required to create good and proper words so that readers get into our writing.

But how? How to get an idea other than twitter? Morning coffee? This could be one idea that may give you ideas themselves.

Several days ago, I went alone to sit and have two tall coffees (not at the same time) just to observe the people who in large – crowd come to Starbucks carrying tumbler (me myself also brought tumbler :D)

Me and my Tumbler

What went wrong with the tumbler at that day? In Starbucks Indonesia, on 22nd every month you’ll get a 50% discount for beverages, by carrying your tumbler, but only Starbucks’ tumbler. Others are not allowed 😀

You will be willing to queue long to obtain half price beverages on that day. Who wouldn’t be? If you have your own tumbler, you’ll do the same thing right? This is discount matter Madam, back off 😀 😀 😀

On that day, quiet Starbucks? Hell no 🙂

The idea of giving a half price by carrying your own tumbler is to reduce use the paper and plastic cup. One of the behavior way to save our planet.

Well, have any ideas from your morning coffee? Or do you have an idea why you are blogging?

I have plenty, but I’ll have myself submerged in a book to dig up for words.

Happy blogging Readers 🙂

Leave a Reply

